>Freshened Dining Chair

>Hello Everyone!

     A few weeks ago I found what I thought to be a duvet cover. As I was cutting this apart, I realized that it was actually a futon cover. Damn! I could have used this like it was. I guess that explains the giant zipper on this piece. Oh, well, I have better things in store for this fabric.

     The great thing about all of this fabric is that I had enough to cut four pieces with matching stripes and still had lots left over.
     Here is one of the chairs that I re-covered. I had done this years ago, covering gold fabric with the denim. I removed the denim and with one of the pieces, used as a “pattern” for the new fabric.

     I began to unscrew the top of the chair from the frame. Then my boyfriend finished for me 🙂

     Once I cut the fabric, all I had to do was to staple it to the seat.

     Screw it back in and voila.

Help from the Princess Sandy
4 comments on “>Freshened Dining Chair

  1. >Hi, thanks for your comment! I love the way you have organised your closet, I came home yesterday and thought how tidy our back room was and guess what I found it all stuffed in the cupboard under the stairs! steve's idea of tidying! yes it's great to have a little one in our 'modern' family too!! jennyx

  2. >Hi Jenny! At least Steve tries 😉 I am the only one in my family who bothers to try to tidy. At least, its done the way I like it. BTW, thanks for following, I am following you back now, looking forward to more great stuff!

  3. Jenny says:

    >Nice work! Thanks for coming by my blog and leaving such a sweet commentOff to explore your blog some more…Jennywww.simcoestreet.blogspot.com

  4. >Hi Jenny! I hope you enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy yours.

Leave a Reply

