>Side Table – From Blech to Black

>Hello Everyone!
     At a recent trip to the Salvation Army I found this great side table. It is wood and very solid. But, dated.



Only $15 at the Salvation Army

     So, I removed the knobs and pull, took off the doors and sanded the whole thing down.

    
    I gave it two coats of glossy black paint. Found some cute “crystal” door pulls and a black metal drawer pull. I really wanted a matching pull but I think this black one looks great too.

    And, that was it! New black side table to hold my internet wireless router and other essentials.

7 comments on “>Side Table – From Blech to Black

  1. >Thanks, Esther! I'm following you too…. I will check it out.

  2. >~*Great blog!! Im your newest follwer~*Hugs,Rachel ;)~*~*

  3. >Thanks Rachel, I am heading over to do the same!

  4. ang says:

    >I love the glossy black paint-tres chic!Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am glad to have found yours!Peace, Angela (peach coglo)

  5. >Thanks Angela! I love shiny stuff, furniture included 😉

  6. >It turned out amazing!! Great job!I am having a giveaway if you haven't entered already! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

