>New Headboard

>Hi Everyone!

     For a couple of months now, my “headboard” has been a set of armoire doors leaning against the wall behind the bed. It looked good but the doors were always leaning forward, away from the wall. I found it annoying and finally took the time to complete a very simple fix.
     I got the doors from a friend. Her home was destroyed by a fire about a year and half ago. As I was helping her to recover  her belongings from the home, I noticed the armoire. The top of the armoire was burned clean off and there was damage to the doors. Amazingly, there were photographs in a drawer inside the armoire which survived unscathed. We removed the doors and I took those, and the drawer, home. I scrubbed the smoke residue from the doors and left them as they are. Its the ultimate distressed finish 😉

All I did was to put a couple of eye screws in and strung some picture wire on.
Ugh, I destroyed the wall. Good thing the doors cover the damage!
Ta-daaa! My new “headboard”
Murphy loves it too.

 http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=crafgeor-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B002YLPOQ8&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr Don’t forget to check out my first giveaway!                            
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=crafgeor-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B003NAYQH2&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

One comment on “>New Headboard

  1. OrloSubito says:

    >is a wonderful headboard:-)!!!!thank you for passing by my blog and for comment:-D

Leave a Reply

