>Magnetic Valentine Heart Ornaments

>

* Don’t forget, my Show and Share Sunday linky party is going on all week! Be sure to link up your projects, thrifty hauls and anything else that is super cool.*

Hi Everyone!

     Valentine’s Day is coming up and I have never, ever decorated for it. No hearts, no lace, nothing. It’s time that changed, right? Here is a sneaky peek of something that I have been working on this week.

Sneaky Peek! This is becoming a little magnetic wooden tree for my ornaments

Ya, I swiped these from the Home Depot. I cut these into different sized hearts.

I overlapped the hearts, overlapping and making them randomly crooked. I just used Elmer’s gel to glue them together. I have a roll of sticky backed magnet strip and put a small square on the back of the large hearts. When my tree is finished and in the house, these will decorate my little tree!
Project Photo365
Morning fog. This is what happens when the nights are in the 30’s/40’s and the days are climbing into the 70’s like it did today. Today was unbelievable!

2 comments on “>Magnetic Valentine Heart Ornaments

  1. >Fog! yuck hate it! your tree is going to look great! jennyx

  2. Mary says:

    >Hi Christine, thanks for stopping by for a visit with me…love your hearts, Valentine's Day is always fun ! !

Leave a Reply

