>My Velveteen Rabbit Looks Like a Beagle

>Right? Check it out and tell me if you agree.

I used pieces of a black velvet skirt and pieces of maroon velvet pants.

The inspiration came from a beanie baby rabbit and beanie baby bear.

I just love animals with button joints.
He is so soft and snuggly! Here is his rabbit/beagle ear.

Crystal look buttons for the joints. I thought a snazzier button would be cute against the velvet.
What do you think? Does he look more like Snoopy than Peter Rabbit?

2 comments on “>My Velveteen Rabbit Looks Like a Beagle

  1. >he is beautiful!!!!i think he is just perfect and you did an awesome job with him….does he have a fluffy tail?

  2. >He is adorable and looks snugly! I really like the button joints, very nice!

Leave a Reply

