>Painted Dresser

>Hi Everyone

     Remember my baby dresser that I showed recently?

Circa 1969.
Hey, there are toys in here!
Gaaa!! Spider!
This is sad. Water damage to the legs.

Peeling wood.

I glued the peeling part back down and clamped it while it dried.

    After taking care of business then the fun stuff began!
In the areas where I planned to distress the paint I spraypainted in silver. I had actually found the silver paint in one of the drawers. Score!

I spray painted the whole thing in glossy black. After the paint dried I sanded the edges and corners. Doing this revealed the silver and also revealed some of the old white in places. Unintended but cool effect nonetheless. I added nickel hardware and voila.
Now she’s fit to come back in the house.

6 comments on “>Painted Dresser

  1. Lesley says:

    >You did a great job! I know what a huge undertaking that must have been! Congrats…it looks amazing.

  2. >Nice makeover! Love the detailing with the silver — and great job repairing the legs too!

  3. Chris says:

    >Your dresser looks great! Thanks for sharing at Us and Them! Chris

  4. Karen says:

    >The dresser looks great! that is a wonderful makeover,you would never know that it's the same piece of furniture. Thanks for visiting.

  5. >Nice transformation Christine!

  6. >Wow! Great job! Thank you so much for linking up to "It's a Party"!

Leave a Reply

